top of page
  • emmaburke2701

CRITIQUES...

Updated: Oct 20, 2019



Toile Critique Week 6


Today I had my toile critique with Justine, Mary-Ellen and Nina. I placed three of my looks on models and one look on a mannequin as it wasn't completely finished.


The critique went well and was a very useful activity to see how the tutors thought our process was going and to gain some feedback on our looks and how to work around difficult areas we were struggling with or wanting to gain advice on.


My sampling of looks 3 and 4 didn't go completely to plan and I struggled with the design of a couple of the pieces. But after some discussion I felt better going forward because I was given pointers on how to fix my designs.


Going forward from here there are a couple of things I need to re toile and some pattern adjustments that need to be made. But I will do this throughout the 2 week break so that when we come back week 7 I can start on finals.



WEEK 8 CRITIQUE




By the week 8 critique I had two full looks done and half of the third- this was still on track with my timeline of getting things done.





2 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page