top of page
  • emmaburke2701

Swing Tags & Brand Labels

I really enjoyed designing swing tags and brand labels as it made my collection feel more like my own and really special.


I thought I would use my expertise of the digital embroidery machine and carry through the theme by using it to create my brand labels.


I designed my vector of my brand name ( Emma Jean )with just a simple colour underline.

I stitched these onto some left over white viscose.



The stitched version..





Swing tags we another exciting piece to create as I got price all my garments and make the brand look pretty. I designed my logo and printed each swing tag the colour of the body.

I printed the logo on the clear card and then the information part of the tag onto paper then stuck it onto card. I thing threaded ribbon through the tags and safety pinned them to the label.



CARE LABELS


It is not appropriate for my care labels to be sewn into my garments so I am going to place them into small plastic bags and safety pin them to the garment. That way they can also be removed easily.







7 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page