top of page
  • emmaburke2701

PHOTOSHOOT STYLING

Updated: Oct 22, 2019

Hair and Make-Up


I have purchased pearl hair clips and artificial flower crowns. I would like my models to be styled with natural wavy hair. Clipped to the side for look One and Four and flower crowns for look two and three.


The make-up I would like is just a soft natural look- Nothing to out there and glam just a neutral tone eyeshadow and glossy lip.


SINGLE LOOK- POSE IDEAS




GROUP AND COUPLE POSE IDEAS



Why did you chose the photoshoot location:

My styling inspiration came from other non traditional bridal collections. When you think about traditional accessories and styling that is used in weddings, you think of things such as veils, white pointed heels, expensive jewellery, and bouquets of flowers. However today lots of brides opt towards a flower crown. This is what I chose for my collection because I believe it's a lot more appropriate than a veil and speaks to my concept. Pearls are a very traditional type of jewellery and I thought it would be suitable to use that concept but in a modern way- keeping the hair simple with two pearl clips on the side. I kept jewellery minimal with a pair of statement earrings and a wedding ring. Shoes are a key styling aspect of my look which I did some research into. As my aim is to cater towards all types of brides- this of course made it appropriate to style some of my looks with bridal sneakers!

My photoshoot location- was styled as an editorial shoot. It took place in the studio and I used props such as big artificial pot plants of leaves and vases of toi toi. I also used fake bouquets of flowers paired with artificial leaves and little flower bushes- that the models could hold. These were used to show that artificial flowers look just as good as big expensive real bouquets- and can be reused again- Just like your outfit.

4 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page