top of page
  • emmaburke2701

My Final Fabrics!


I went fabric hunting in the 6 week break before semester 2 and sourced most of my materials.I already had an idea of what I wanted as my bodies were made up in separate colours, Body 1= Lilac Purple, Body 2= Blue, Body 3= Pink and Body 4= I took a trip up to Auckland and went to Drapers fabrics, and the Fabric Store up there. The remainder of my fabrics are from The Fabric store in Wellington and Morelands fabrics.


My Looks are


LOOK ONE:


Suit Jacket-

Main: Wool Nylon Lycra

Lining: Silk Cotton


Suit Pants-

Main: Wool Nylon Lyra

Lining: Silk Cotton


Body Suit:

Nylon Spandex Mesh



LOOK TWO:


Jumpsuit-

Silk Crepe de Chine


Overskirt-

Nylon Spandex mesh

Silk Crepe de Chine tie





LOOK THREE:


Bomber-

Main: 76% Viscose 24% Nylon

Lining: 100% Silk


Dress-

Bodice: Silk Bamboo

Skirt: Silk Yoyru

Lining- Polyester


Under top-

Main: Silk Bamboo

Lining: Polyester









LOOK FOUR


Skirt-

Main: 100% Silk

Lining: Rayon


Tulle top-

Bridal tulle- Nylon

Trim: Viscose


Over top-

100% silk





2 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page